Tinubu Appoints Eight New Federal Permanent Secretaries

The appointees are Ndakayo-Aishetu Gogo, Adeoye Adeleye Ayodeji, Rimi Nura Abba, Bako Deborah Odoh, Omachi Raymond Omenka, Ahmed Dunoma Umar, Watti Tinuke and Ella Nicholas Agbo.

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of eight new federal permanent secretaries.

New appointments followed the recent selection process by the Office of the Head of Civil Service of the Federation

The appointments come on the heels of a rigorous selection process conducted by the Office of the Head of Civil Service of the Federation, emphasizing transparency and meritocracy in the recruitment of top-level officials. This move aligns with the broader goal of ensuring that the federal civil service is populated by highly qualified and competent individuals who can contribute to the realization of the government’s agenda.

The role of permanent secretaries in government is pivotal. These high-ranking officials serve as the administrative heads of government ministries and play a crucial role in policy formulation, implementation, and overall governance. The appointment of new permanent secretaries is, therefore, a strategic decision that can significantly influence the trajectory of public administration.

President Tinubu’s approval of these appointments reflects a commitment to injecting fresh perspectives and expertise into the federal civil service. As the government faces an array of complex challenges, having a dynamic and capable team at the helm of various ministries is essential for effective governance.

The significance of this decision extends beyond the mere filling of vacancies; it signifies an investment in the future of public administration. The newly appointed Permanent Secretaries bring with them diverse experiences and skills, which can contribute to the development and execution of innovative policies that align with the government’s vision for the nation.

One of the key aspects of the announcement is the emphasis on a transparent and merit-based selection process. This approach is crucial for instilling confidence in the civil service and ensuring that appointments are based on qualifications, competence, and a track record of excellence. By prioritizing meritocracy, the government is sending a message that it values competence and is committed to building a civil service that can meet the evolving needs of the country.

A statement on Friday evening by Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, explained the new appointments followed the recent selection process by the Office of the Head of Civil Service of the Federation.

According to the statement, President Tinubu has requested the new Permanent Secretaries to deploy their competence and expertise in helping the administration deliver the Renewed Hope Agenda to Nigerians.

“President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of eight new Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service, following the recently concluded selection process by the Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation:

“Ndakayo-Aishetu Gogo; Adeoye Adeleye Ayodeji; Rimi Nura Abba; Bako Deborah Odoh; Omachi Raymond Omenka; Ahmed Dunoma Umar; Watti Tinuke; and Ella Nicholas Agbo

“President Tinubu anticipates that the new Permanent Secretaries, having emerged at the top of qualified candidates after a diligent assessment process, will deploy their expertise and competence in the effective execution of the Renewed Hope mandate to revitalize service delivery in all Federal Ministries, Departments, and Agencies in the superseding interest of the Nigerian people,” the statement reads.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button