Leo messi won the ballon d’or over erling haaland by 105 points-Official votes are out

In the world of football, few names shine as brightly as Lionel Messi. His talent, work ethic, and enduring excellence have made him a household name among football fans. And in a dramatic and eagerly anticipated announcement, Lionel Messi has once again claimed the Ballon d’Or title, surpassing Erling Haaland by an impressive 105-point margin, according to the official votes.

The Ballon d’Or is the most prestigious individual award a football player can achieve. It’s a recognition of not just their skill but also their impact on the game and the world. Winning this award is a testament to a player’s unparalleled dedication and skill, and Messi’s victory in 2023 is a testament to his unwavering commitment to football excellence.

Lionel Messi’s journey to becoming a seven-time Ballon d’Or winner is nothing short of a football fairy tale. Born in Rosario, Argentina, Messi’s early life was filled with the struggles and sacrifices of a budding footballer. His small stature led to many challenges, but his extraordinary dribbling skills, vision, and scoring ability set him apart from the crowd.

At a tender age, Messi moved to Barcelona, where he would spend the majority of his career with FC Barcelona, becoming their all-time top scorer and a club legend. His partnership with the likes of Xavi and Iniesta produced some of the most beautiful and successful football ever seen. With Barcelona, he won numerous domestic and international titles, cementing his status as one of the greatest players in the history of the sport.

In August 2021, Messi’s transfer to Paris Saint-Germain (PSG) sent shockwaves through the footballing world. Leaving the club he had called home for over two decades was an emotional moment for both Messi and his fans, but his journey was far from over.

At PSG, Messi continued to excel, showcasing his brilliance and leadership on the pitch. He played a pivotal role in helping PSG secure the Ligue 1 title and was instrumental in their UEFA Champions League campaign. His form was consistently excellent, leaving no doubt that he remained at the pinnacle of the sport.

Erling Haaland, on the other hand, represents the future of football. The young Norwegian striker has been a sensation since his breakthrough with Red Bull Salzburg. His incredible goal-scoring ability and physical prowess have drawn comparisons to some of the game’s greatest forwards.

In the 2022–2023 season, Haaland was particularly impressive. His performances in the UEFA Champions League and the Bundesliga for Borussia Dortmund were nothing short of spectacular. He led the goal-scoring charts, showcasing his predatory instincts in front of the goal. His talent and potential have made him a sought-after player by top clubs worldwide.

Despite his young age, Haaland’s consistency and remarkable goal-scoring record put him in contention for the Ballon d’Or. His ability to score from almost any situation on the field and his rapid ascent in the football world made him a worthy competitor to Lionel Messi for the prestigious award.

The official votes for the 2023 Ballon d’Or confirmed what many had suspected – Lionel Messi was once again crowned as the best footballer in the world. Messi secured 105 more points than Erling Haaland, emphasizing his dominance in the world of football.

The votes cast by journalists, coaches, captains, and managers from around the world reflect Messi’s enduring impact and consistency. His contributions to his teams and the sport as a whole have been immeasurable. His artistry on the field, his playmaking ability, and his goal-scoring prowess make him an exceptional talent that comes once in a generation.

Messi’s triumph in the 2023 Ballon d’Or was no fluke. Throughout the year, he showcased remarkable performances for both PSG and the Argentina national team.

Lionel Messi’s 2023 Ballon d’Or win is not just a celebration of his individual talent but a testament to his enduring legacy in the world of football. As a eight-time winner of the award, he has left an indelible mark on the sport. His influence reaches beyond the pitch, inspiring countless young players to follow in his footsteps and pursue their dreams with determination and passion.

While Erling Haaland’s time may come in the future, the 2023 Ballon d’Or reaffirms Lionel Messi’s status as one of the greatest footballers of all time. His journey from a young boy in Rosario to a global football icon is a story of talent, hard work, and perseverance. Messi’s victory is a reminder that, in football, the magic continues and legends are born and reborn.

Here is a full list of votes, country by country 🌍🗳️
🇿🇦 South Africa: Messi
🇦🇱 Albania: Messi
🇩🇿 Algeria: Haaland
🇩🇪 Germany: Messi
🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 England: Messi
🇸🇦 Saudi Arabia: Messi
🇦🇷 Argentina: Messi
🇦🇺 Australia: Messi
🇦🇲 Armenia: Messi
🇦🇹 Austria: Messi
🇧🇭 Bahrein: Haaland
🇧🇪 Belgium: Messi
🇧🇯 Benin: Haaland
🇧🇾 Bielorussia: Messi
🇧🇴 Bolivia: Messi
🇧🇦 Bosnia: Messi
🇧🇷 Brazil: Messi
🇧🇬 Bulgaria: Mbappé
🇨🇲 Cameroon: Mbappé
🇨🇦 Canada: Messi
🇨🇻 Capo Verde: Haaland
🇨🇳 Cina: Messi
🇨🇱 Cile: Messi
🇨🇴 Colombia: Messi
🇰🇷 Korea: Messi
🇨🇷 Costa Rica: Messi
🇨🇮 Ivory Coste: Mbappé
🇭🇷 Croatia: Messi
🇩🇰 Denmark: Haaland
🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 Scotland: Messi
🇪🇬 Egypt: Messi
🇮🇪 Ireland: Messi
🇦🇪 UAE: Messi
🇪🇨 Ecuador: Messi
🇪🇸 Spain: Messi
🇺🇸 USA: Messi
🇫🇮 Finland: Messi
🇫🇷 France: Haaland
🇬🇦 Gabon: Haaland
🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿 Wales: Messi
🇬🇪 Georgia: Messi
🇬🇭 Ghana: Haaland
🇬🇷 Greece: Haaland
🇬🇳 Guinea: Haaland
🇬🇶 Guinea Eq: Messi
🇭🇳 Honduras: Messi
🇭🇺 Hungary: Messi
🇮🇳 India: Messi
🇮🇶 Iraq: Messi
🇮🇷 Iran: Messi
🇬🇧 Northern Ireland: Messi
🇮🇸 Island: Haaland
🇮🇱 Israel: Messi
🇮🇹 Italy: Messi
🇯🇲 Jamaica: Messi
🇯🇵 Japan: Haaland
🇯🇴 Giordania: Haaland
🇰🇬 Kirghizistan: Haaland
🇱🇧 Lebanon: Messi
🇱🇺 Luxembourg: Messi
🇲🇰 Macedonia: Haaland
🇲🇦 Morocco: Messi
🇲🇽 Mexico: Messi
🇲🇪 Montenegro: Messi
🇳🇬 Nigeria: Messi
🇳🇴 Norway: Haaland
🇴🇲 Oman: Messi
🇺🇬 Uganda: Messi
🇵🇸 Palestine: Messi
🇵🇦 Panama: Messi
🇵🇾 Paraguay: Messi
🇳🇱 Netherlands: Messi
🇵🇪 Perù: Messi
🇵🇱 Polonia: Messi
🇵🇹 Portugal: Bernardo Silva
🇶🇦 Qatar: Messi
🇨🇿 Czech Republic: Messi
🇷🇴 Romania: Messi
🇷🇺 Russia: Messi
🇸🇻 Salvador: Haaland
🇸🇳 Senegal: Haaland
🇸🇰 Slovakia: Haaland

Lionel Messi’s triumph in the 2023 Ballon d’Or by a significant margin over Erling Haaland underscores his continued dominance in the world of football. His remarkable achievements and consistency throughout the year made him a deserving winner of the prestigious award, further solidifying his place in football history. Messi’s story is one of inspiration, dedication, and unwavering passion for the beautiful game.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button